Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

First off, thank you so much Melanie @datlittleblog for nominating me for this award. I  started this blog back in January but have never posted frequently due to several reasons. Recently, I realized that there will never be a right time for this so I’m making a commitment to be regular now and I thought this award post would be great way to get back into it 🙂

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11-288x300

The rules are:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and add a link to their blog in you post.
  2. Answer the questions provided by the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers.
  4. Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nomination.

My questions are:

1. How did you get into reading?

As far as I can remember, I’ve always been into reading. Unlike many, I never started with the Harry Potter books but I remember being the only one excited every time we had a library period in school and I started off with reading books like The Magic School Bus ,  Nancy Drew , Magic Tree House , Roald Dah‘s books etc. So yeah I started reading at a young age and have never stopped since. It just evolved from Roald Dahl to Meg Cabot to Stephanie Meyer to JKR 😀 Reading is a part of who I am.

PicMonkey Collage

2. What’s the first book that got you into fandoms (and OTPs etc)?

I’m going to be honest here.It’s The Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer. I’m not very proud of it but I owe it to Twilight for introducing me to fandoms. I wasn’t actively a part of that fandom and even though I’d already read HP, it was my insane obsession with Twilight that got me into fandoms. I read The Percy Jackson and the Olympians soon after Twilight so being aware of fandoms really helped me fall in love with Percy’s world.

PS: Since Mel mentioned OTP, I just want to add that my first ever OTP was Ross and Rachel from Friends ❤ I used to ship them so hard, without even being aware of OTP and shipping.

3. If you could choose one of your favourite fictional worlds to become real, which one would you choose and why?

My go-to answer to this is usually the wizarding world of HP so lemme pick something else; Prythian, the world of fae from Sarah J Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses. Prythian is basically divided into several court; Spring, Autumn, Summer, Winter, Dawn, Day and Night. Maas’ description of The Spring court made me fall in love with that place  I’d love to explore each and every court of Prythian. Probably not safe for a human to do so but it’s worth the risk 😛 Just the concept of Prythian fascinates me so yeah I’d love for it to be real 🙂 I’d probably settle in the Autumn court.

4. Are you more tea or coffee?

I could live on coffee ❤

5. Who is your last book crush?

Tamlin, The High Lord of the Summer Court from A Court of Thorns and Roses. He’s sexy and confidant but also shy and sweet.  I imagine he looks something like this: (without the scar)

tamlin

I could really use a Tamlin in my life 😉

6.  What’s your most recent obsessions?

 Doctor Who ❤ I avoided watching it for the longest time because the concept of a time travelling alien defending the earth from other dangerous aliens just didn’t appeal to me. But then I figured there has to be reason why the entire world loves the show so I gave in and started with the rebooted show and even though the graphics of the first season wasn’t the greatest, I fell in love with everything about that show. I’m currently watching series 6 and if you, like me, weren’t sure about this show, GO WATCH IT! You will not regret it. Also, David Tennant is bae ❤ ❤

7d99623717079776f816fd0c06c6f9f6

7.What’s your favourite genre and what are your favourite books in this particular genre? 

Fantasy is my favorite genre and that itself has so many sub genres.  I love getting lost in magical, dark, beautiful, mysterious worlds where anything is possible.  Some of my favorite books from this genre include:  The Daughter and Smoke and Bones series by Laini Taylor,  Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling, The Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marchetta and The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater.

8. If you could choose to have a superpower, which one would you choose and why?

Time travel? Does that count? I would choose this and it’ s not even because of my Doctor Who obsession.  I’m a history geek and historical fiction is one of my favorite genres so if I’d love nothing more than to travel through time, witnessing some great events and experiencing long forgotten cultures. *Ancient Egypt, here I come :D*

9. Writer, reader or both?

Reader first and then writer. Maybe that’ll change in the future 🙂

10. If you had to be a Pokemon, which one would you be? Any particular reason(s) why.

Articuno, the legendary avian Pokemon because it’s powers are to do with manipulating ice. and when it flies, it chills the moisture in the air, making it look like snowfall. That was my favorite Pokemon growing up so I’d choose Articuno. Also, doesn’t it look majestic?

articuno


Here are my questions:

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. Summer or winter?

3. Favorite Disney character?

4.  If you had to recommend only one book (other than HP) for the rest of your life, which one would it be and why?

5.  What has been the best part of your day so far?

6.  Do you read multiple books at once, or do you usually read one book at a time?

7.  If you could rewrite the ending of any book, which one would it be? Your reasons?

8. Are you in the habit of naming your favorite inanimate objects? Like your Laptop, phone, Kindle, etc? If so, what are the names?

9. Ultimate fictional crush?

10. Have you ever regretted reading a book? if so, which one and why?

These are the awesome bloggers that I’m nominating:

  1. Pavi @ fortheloveoffictionalworlds
  2. Sherr  @  mytelltaleheart
  3. Myrthe @ booksaroundtheworld
  4. Jeny @ readerinareverie
  5. Ellen @ eveningreads
  6. KrystalSpade @ booksandbookmarks
  7. Meera @ thelifestories
  8. Vicki @ betweenpages
  9. Brittanymariereads
  10. Miss Bookaholic @ addictionofabookaholic
  11. Aniesha @ bibliotheque

And that’s it 🙂 To all the nominees, happy answering 😛

3 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

